top of page
  • Writer's pictureESA

English Masters Wildcards Confirmed

Victor Jones and Bob Varney have both been selected by the ESA board as Wildcard entries for the English Masters event, to be held at the English Subbuteo Association Centre of Excellence on Saturday 17th August.

Considering it is a World Cup year and with the event being so close to the Eland Cables FISTF World Cup, the ESA Board also voted to select a further 2 Wildcard entries, with Elliott Bellefontaine and reigning English Masters Champion Chris Thomas both being selected. In the Unders the Board voted to invite Ruby Matthews to play.

Congratulations to all the players who automatically qualified for the event by finishing in the top 10 of the English Championships and to the 5 selected wildcard entries.

Player List

Matt Lampitt

Kevin Cordell

Aaron Skinner

Alan Lee

Sam Curtis

Justin Finch

Rudi Peterschinigg

Chris Short

Simon Goodman

Mick Hammonds

Bob Varney

Victor Jones

Elliott Bellefontaine

Chris Thomas


Ruby Matthews

Jamie Warren

Alex Scott

Gage Badger

150 views0 comments


bottom of page